Does factory reset permanently delete?
Factory Reset does NOT delete all data When you factory reset your Android phone, even though your phone system becomes factory new, but some of the old Personal information is not deleted..
How do you erase your data so no one can ever recover it?
The app that lets you permanently erase deleted files is called Secure Eraser, and it’s available for free on the Google Play Store. To begin, search the app by name and get it installed, or head directly to the install page at the following link: Install Secure Eraser for free from the Google Play Store.
How do I ensure a permanently deleted file?
Just drag whichever files you want to eviscerate into your trash bin, then go to Finder > Secure Empty Trash — and the deed is done. You can also securely erase your entire hard drive by entering the Disk Utility app and choosing “Erase.” Then click “Security Options.”
How do you prevent data recovery?
Encrypt and then reset – if you use your Android for work or business however or you have private or confidential information on your device and you don’t even want to take the chance of someone trying to recover it then the best thing to do is encrypt your entire phone and then hard reset it.
Is data ever truly deleted?
Once they have been deleted from those folders, they are still located in the hard drive and can be retrieved with the right software. Any time that a file is deleted from a hard drive, it is not erased. What is erased is the bit of information that points to the location of the file on the hard drive.