Quick Answer: What Happens To Messages When You Deactivate Messenger?

When you deactivate Messenger do your messages disappear?

3 Answers.

You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed.

But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it..

What does it look like when you deactivate messenger?

What happens after the deactivation process? You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app. No one will be able to communicate with you.

Can people still message me if I delete messenger?

Even if you remove the mobile Messenger app (and do not delete your Facebook account), your Facebook friends can still send you messages when you are logged into the desktop version of the site. A stand-alone web version is also available at Messenger.com.

Can I see messages from someone I blocked on Messenger?

If you block messages from someone, but you don’t block them on Facebook, you’ll still be able to see their Facebook profile. … You won’t receive messages or calls from the account you’ve blocked. Receive messages or calls from your Messenger or Facebook account to their account.

How do you know if someone blocked you on messenger without messaging them?

Actually, you can’t send any messages to the person who have blocked you on Messenger, so you can know without sending them a message! If you’re only blocked on Messenger [not on Facebook], you will see “You can’t reply to this conversation.” when you tap on their Messenger Profile.

How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?

How to delete Facebook messages on both sides:Tap and hold the message.Click “Remove.”Select “Remove for Everyone.”Confirm removal of the message.A tombstone will appear in the message thread, stating “You removed a message.”

Why is messenger not deactivating?

First, you need to make sure your main Facebook account is deactivated (You can’t deactivate Messenger alone as far as I’m aware of). After that, open Messenger and tap on your profile image top left next to “Chats”. … At the bottom here, you’ll see “Deactivate Messenger”. Tap that and follow the instructions.

How can I deactivate my Messenger 2020?

From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left corner.Tap Legal & Policies.Tap Deactivate Messenger.Tap Deactivate.

How do you know if someone deactivated messenger?

It’s at the bottom of the chat. Tap the send icon. It looks like a paper airplane. If you see a pop-up message that says, “This person isn’t available right now,” this person has either blocked your messages, deactivated their Facebook account, or completely blocked you on Facebook.

Will deactivating Facebook delete messages?

Can People See My Messages If I Deactivate Facebook? Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. … However, if you delete Facebook, your previous messages will read “Facebook User”. They won’t be able to respond.

Why does it say messenger instead of last active?

By the way, What does it mean when the Messenger status is “messenger” rather than “active x min ago”? that means you didn’t get any update from that person who uploaded the status. That thing is one the whatsapp and you can not be changed by yourself.

Can you delete a message on messenger before they see it?

New Messenger Feature Gives You Ability to Remove Messages for Everyone. … Simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed.

What do others see when you deactivate Facebook?

Hi Stephen, If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.